Black Sea Naval Cooperation Task Group

Command Structure

Political decision-making is carried out through meetings of the foreign/defense ministers or their authorized representatives.

The meetings of ministers of foreign affairs or ministers of defense or their authorized representatives will focus, as appropriate on political subjects and political aspects of the BLACKSEAFOR activities, as well as the overall political guidance for the Black Sea Naval Commanders Committee (BSNC).

The meetings of foreign/defense ministers may consider on the basis of consensus. The requests of other states who are willing and able, to become a party to the BLACKSEAFOR. ministers may task subordinate groups composed of senior level experts from the foreign/defense ministers to work on specific issues, when required.

Political consultations are carried out by duly authorized government representatives of the parties. High level military consultations are carried out by the chiefs of general staff or their representatives.

The meetings of ministers, chiefs of general staff or their representatives take place, in principle annually and/or in response to an invitation by one of the parties.

The BLACKSEAFOR is under the Operational Command (OPCOM) of the Black Sea Naval Commanders Committee (BSNC), composed of the Chiefs of the Navies/Black Sea Fleet Commanders of the parties. The BSNC will develop overall guidance and planning of the BLACKSEAFOR activities in accordance with the agreement to enable effective functioning of the BLACKSEAFOR.

The BSNC delegates Operational Control (OPCON) of the force to a flag officer named as OPBLACKSEAFOR and nominated by the party, which the Commander of the BLACKSEAFOR (COMBLACKSEAFOR) is from. Tactical Command (TACOM) of the BLACKSEAFOR rests with its commander.

Number of Visitors :2319
Updated : 30-12-2014